fontsize: small normal big bigger

Women's World Championships, Arboga 2011

Arboga, Sweden is the host for the 2011 European Gliding Championships. Team GB have three pilots in the Club Class and two in the Standard Class. The competition takes place from 15th - 25th June.

Click here for the latest new and blogs from the competition and the practice period.

The official website can be found at

Team Profiles

Standard Class
Gill Spreckley
Fran Aitken

Club Class
Ayala Liran
Liz Sparrow
Jane Nash